Organising Committees

Katie Wilkins, Student Council Symposium Chair
Department of Computational Biology
Cornell University, USA
Farzana Rahman, Student Council Symposium Co-Chair
School of Computing and Mathematics
University of South Wales, UK

Gonzalo Parra, Program Chair
Protein Physiology Lab, IQUIBICEN-CONICET, Biological Chemistry Department
Buenos Aires University, Argentina
Carla Padilla Franzotti, Designer
National University of Tucuman, Argentina

Margherita Francescatto, Travel Fellowships Chair & Program
Genome Biology for Neurodegenerative Diseases,
German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE), Tübingen, Germany  
Alexander Junge, Travel Fellowships & Program
Center for non-coding RNA in Technology and Health (RTH), Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Jakob Berg Jespersen, Finance Chair
Department of Surgery, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT
Department of Systems Biology, Technical University of Denmark

Bart Cuypers, Communications Chair
Biomedical Informatics Research Center Antwerp (Biomina),
University of Antwerp / Antwerp University Hospital, Belgium

Mehedi Hassan, Web Chair
School of Computing and Mathematics
University of South Wales, UK
Dan DeBlasio, Web Committee
Department of Computer Science
University of Arizona, USA

Anupama Jigisha, Social Event Co-ordinator